Trademark law and copyright

Trademark law

We support our clients to create, defend and commercialise their national and international brands. We also register their brands in Germany, Europe and worldwide.

Before registration, we advise you regarding the protection of your brands and regarding possible conflicts with existing brands.

We prepare the registration with the German Patent and Trade Mark Office as well as with the Office of Harmonization in the internal market in Alicante (EU brand) and the World Intellectual Property Organisation, (IPR brand). Our worldwide network of lawyers supports clients in front of the respective national trade mark offices and in front of courts.

We defend the trademarks of our clients in Germany and worldwide. In the case of the violation of property rights, we advise and represent our clients out of court as well as in court (summary and principal proceedings).

Our clients are supported by our worldwide network of lawyers in the case of legal disputes abroad. In this way our clients have access to know-how regarding national trademark law in the respective countries.

Copyright

Copyright protects the works of creative people, architects, photographers, composers, musicians, music companies, authors and painters.

We formulate contracts regarding the granting and transmission of licenses and rights of use for publishing houses and others. In the context of unjustified admonishment and alleged copyright violations in the Internet, we support consumers nationwide out of court and in court.

Areas of Law - Lawyers

Responsible advocates

Marken- und Urheberrecht

Marken- und Urheberrecht

Markenrecht

Wir unterstützen unsere Auftrageber bei der Schaffung, Verteidigung und Kommerzialisierung von nationalen sowie internationalen Marken und registrieren diese in Deutschland, Europa und weltweit.

Vor der Registrierung von Marken beraten wir zu Fragen der Schutzfähigkeit, des Schutzbereichs und möglicher Konflikte mit bereits bestehenden Marken.

Wir bereiten die Anmeldung beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt beim Harmonisierungsamt in Alicante (EU-Marke) und bei der Anmeldung einer internationalen Marke bei der WIPO (IPR-Marke) vor. Dabei verfügen wir über ein Netzwerk von Rechtsanwälten weltweit, die sich örtlich vor den jeweiligen nationalen Markenämtern und Gerichten für die Interessen unserer Mandanten einsetzen.

Wir verteidigen die Marken unserer Mandanten in Deutschland und weltweit. Gegenüber Schutzrechtsverletzern beraten und vertreten wir unsere Auftraggeber sowohl außergerichtlich, als auch in gerichtlichen Eil- und Hauptsacheverfahren.

Bei Rechtsstreitigkeiten im Ausland können wir auf ein Netzwerk von Rechtsanwälten zugreifen, die sich in den jeweiligen Ländern auf das Markenrecht spezialisiert haben.

Urheberrecht

Das Urheberrecht schützt die Rechte der Kreativen, der Architekten,  Fotografen, Komponisten, Musiker, der Musikfirmen, der Autoren und Maler.

Wir unterstützen gewerbliche Urheber und Verlage bei der Vertragsgestaltung über die Einräumung und Übertragung von Lizenzen und Nutzungsrechten. Verbraucher unterstützen wir außergerichtlich wie auch deutschlandweit in gerichtlichen Auseinandersetzungen bei ungerechtfertigter Abmahnung und Urheberrechtsverletzungen im Internet. 

Rechtsgebiete - Rechtsanwälte

Zuständige Anwälte